Petersburg Police Department

Dedicated to protecting and serving the citizens of our city.

Petersburg Police Department

The Town of Petersburg, which is located in two different counties, has its own police department specifically for the residents of Petersburg. The department consists of:
  • Chief of Police: Matthew Griffy
  • Officer: Emmaly Beasley

The Petersburg Police Department works closely with the Lincoln County and Marshall County Sheriff Departments through mutual aid to provide 24/7 coverage for the Town of Petersburg

For emergencies, call 911